Modern Railtown Photo Video Studio


13 Reviews

About

New Railtown photo and video studio available for rent in the heart of Vancouver’s creative zone. 604 Studios is located in an architecturally-renovated modern, minimalist building designed for the creative industries.

Spacious 34’ x 24’ room with ceiling at 14’ to the joists can accommodate small- to medium-size projects. Longer shots can be gained from the loading bay.

Natural light flows through the transom windows and loading bay doors, but the room can also be blacked out with the remote-controlled blinds.

The studio is wired for streaming, as well as audio recording in the adjacent sound recording studio.

Additional facilities include:

• well-lit make-up bar
• bathroom with shower
• paint sink
• secure loading bay

Technical details:

• Cyclorama
• black and green screen may be available upon advance request for an additional fee
• four Image 87 kino flo units, with egg crates, and cardellini clamps may be available upon advance request for an additional fee


Available Hours


Prices

Hourly: $75/hour
Daily: $600/day
Weekly: not available
Monthly: not available
Security Deposit: $500
Cleaning Fee: $100
Minimum Booking: 2 hours

pricing guarantee
Cancellation protection up to 48-hours + $2,000,000 Host Insurance

Always communicate on thisopenspace. To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of thisopenspace. Learn more


Amenities

WiFi
Security System
Lighting
Electricity
Bathroom
Kitchen
Chairs
Air Conditioning
Heating
Shelves
Fitting Room
Natural Light
Ground Floor
Parking
Tables
Commercial Kitchen
Basic Kitchen
Fitness Friendly
Outdoor Space
Projector
Alcohol Permitted
Speakers
Catering Allowed
Wheelchair Accessible
Storage
Elevator

Rules

The day rate for the studio is based on an eight hour day.

Weekend rates are $800 for an 8 hour day.

In the event that the Client remains on the premises past the rental period, an additional fee will be charged at the rate of 1.5x our hourly rate for each hour (or portion thereof) that Client remains on the premises after the end of the rental period.

No live events/performances, other than those that are being filmed or streamed (audience members to be permitted only with advance permission of studio management).

Client acknowledges that the rented premises and included facilities contain fragile and valuable materials, equipment, and property (including the white “cyc” wall in the soundstage). Client shall be fully responsible and shall indemnify 604 from any loss or damage caused by the client or any persons working for or with the Client or who have gained access to the rented premises via the Client, regardless of how such loss or damage occurs. Client agrees to reimburse 604 on demand for any such damage or loss that occurs to the rented premises or the contents thereof (including the included facilities and equipment listed above).

Client shall not use any of the studio's equipment without permission.

Client shall not take any photographs of the premises except as solely and directly related to the clients’ project.

Client shall not access or attempt to access any parts of the building not specifically part of the described premises

Client to leave the rented premises at the same state as upon arrival. Any garbage, equipment, or other materials brought onto the premises by the Client shall be removed by the Client.


Photos


Location


5.0

Robyn

April 2019

So accommodating for our shoot. We had everything we needed and everyone was so nice and helpful when we arrived. Great space.

Treven

February 2019

Jennifer and her venue are both fantastic. Would recommend.

Jashanjot

December 2018

Best studio

Bernie

November 2018

Friendly, helpful staff who are nearby upstairs. We really loved the extra tables, chairs and clothing rack. Would definitely recommend and return again ourselves.

Alison

October 2018

We use the space for the film shooting . But there is loud sounds in the next room was the recording studio for the band . We have very big problem for the recording . There is black colour backdrop didn’t emotion in the ad that you need to pay the additional to use it . Please be aware of that . The space size is in our expectation . But the parking lot in the back are always full . We have to go to pay parking on the street . The manger is terriable bad manner and lack of communication skill . But the owner is great person to communicate .

Jennifer's Response:

I feel the need to address your unfounded complaints regarding our studio. To clarify, our studio manager responded firmly and appropriately when you used our equipment, such as the black screen, without seeking permission and after being expressly told you couldn't use it. Your crew also removed items from our kitchen to use as props, without permission. You never asked for, nor were promised free parking in our lot. I understand you occupied at least two spaces, in any event. Our recording studios are soundproof - we have never heard that complaint before and you didn't raise it at the time when we could have dealt with it.

Tyler

October 2018

Great space!

Tyler

September 2018

Great space and great people!

Jimmy

July 2018

The space was just as we expected. Easy to locate and friendly staff. Would definitely use the space again!

Tobi

December 2017

.

Taseda

September 2017

First time using thisisopenspace and gotta say it was awesome! Communication prior to the shoot was great, the space looked just like the site showed and Pedro was a pleasure to work with on site. A real chill guy, I definitely appreciated his hospitality. I would definitely use the space again.


    The minimum booking time for this space is 2 hours.

    Booking ()
    Cleaning
    Service Fee

    Total

    You won't be charged yet
    Hosted by Jennifer

    Book Soon!
    This space is popular.
    stopwatch

    50 people saved this space